IELTS - International English Language Testing System.

The IELTS is an internationally acknowledged certificate, designed to assess the language ability of candidates who want to study or work where English is the language of communication.  

It is offered in two different levels, the General and the Academic level.   The  test is made up of four modules.  All candidates take the same Listening and Speaking Modules.

There is a choice of Reading and Writing Modules depending on whether you are an ACADEMIC or GENERAL TRAINING candidate.

The ACADEMIC modules assess the English language skills required for academic study or professional recognition.

The GENERAL modules assess the English language skills required for basic survival skills and educational context.  It is suitable for candidates who are going to English-speaking countries to complete their secondary education, for work experience and training programs not at degree level.

•    Speaking module               15 minutes
•    Reading module                 60 minutes
•    Writing module                  60 minutes
•    Listening module               60 minutes

The level of the test                                                                                                      
There is no such thing as a pass or fail in IELTS.  Results are reported as band scores on a scale from 1 (the lowest) to 9 (the highest). However, most universities and colleges usually require a minimum 6.5 score for entrance purposes.


Courses commence every two months for a duration of 36 one-hour lessons.  The maximum number of students per class is 8.  At the beginning of the course, instructors meet students individually assess their level and set clear goals.  The progress is constantly monitored through practice exams and quizzes.

Price: €420

One-to-One private lessons can be arranged at a cost of €30 per hour.


  My cart: 0 product(s) (€0.00)